Portrait Simple Blog

An Insider's Guide to Portrait Simple

2012 Holiday Props & Sets

48 Comments

With the official kick-off to the holiday season right around the corner (Veteran’s Day, to be exact) we thought we would share with you all the great things we have this year to accent your holiday portraits. Our selection this year is bigger and better than ever. Some are brand new, and some are tried and true and have remained your favorites throughout the years!
*please note: while we have all of these items in every location, the style and colors of each may vary!

 

Seasonal Colored Backgrounds
We change our colored backgrounds with the seasons, and for the holidays we opted for more neutral colors rather than the traditional reds and greens. Now you can have your images displayed all year long!

 

Santa Hats
This simple accent goes with any outfit and brings just the right amount of holiday spirit to your portraits.

 

Fireplace & Tree
A customer favorite over the years, these actual fireplaces and Christmas trees add a traditional touch to your holiday portraits.

 

Ornaments
Yet another customer favorite, using our ornaments to accent your holiday outfits looks great!

 

Holiday Gift Boxes
Similar to our ornaments, these are a fun and simple addition to your pictures.

 

Winter Apparel
Bundle Up! Our variety of winter hats, scarves, and mittens make your portraits feel extra warm and cozy.

 

Snow!
New this year, we have made a template that digitally adds snow to your image. You can be in a winter wonderland without stepping outside!

 

Santa Beard
For our older subjects, this shaving cream Santa beard brings out some really great expressions. They think its hilarious!

 

Elf Hats
We have a variety of hand knit holiday hats for you to use. Paired with just a simple diaper cover, your child can become Santa’s Little Helper for the day!

 

Snowflakes
This is another simple accent that has been a dependable favorite over the years. We can use them in a variety of ways, and they add a very classic touch to your portraits.

 

Fall Leaves
Not ready for snowflakes and winter hats? These fall leaves are a perfect way for you to hold onto that last bit of fall.

 

Footballs, etc
With the NFL season in full swing, we have stocked our studios with footballs, team jerseys, and our newest addition to our sports line-hand knit football hats and diaper covers!

 

Baby Stocking
There isn’t much cuter than wrapping your little bundle of joy in a stocking this holiday season!

 

Glitter Wall
Another one of our customer favorites, the glitter wall is perfect for any age!

 

Big Gift Boxes
Another new addition this year, these fun gift boxes are already shaping up to be a customer favorite!

 

Holiday Wreaths
We have a variety of holiday wreaths in our studios that can be used in many different ways. Perfect for framing little faces!

 

Hanukkah Props
We also stock our studios with dreidels, menorahs, and other simple items representative of the holiday. These items work perfectly with the variety of Hanukkah cards we offer!

 

Once the season kicks off, our studios book appointments quickly, so be sure to call your local studio to set up your holiday portraits soon! We look forward to seeing you!

48 thoughts on “2012 Holiday Props & Sets

  1. My girl loves anything that sparkles and would love the glitter wall!!! So many ideas and so much fun!

  2. Love the props, as always! Red glitter wall is my absolute fave! Can’t wait for our pictures!

  3. Amazing photos here and on my walls at home! Some how u are able to capture the a moment that lasts a lifetime! Ty!!!!

  4. I love all the props and ideas on here…. What I also love is that the photographers always welcome patrons bringing their own props with them. You are all so accommodating and the pictures are always fabulous!

  5. Love the holiday props!!!

  6. Love the hats!

  7. The glitter wall is perfect for my daughters b-day/xmas pictures. I will be making and appointment soon.

  8. Such great ideas for pictures. Love how the simple props make the kids shine.

  9. I am so excited about my daughter’s 6 month photos in the ornament basket!!!

  10. Excited about coming down for 2012 holiday pictures at wesrfarm malls.. love all the props

  11. The baby in the gift box is the cutest!! I love the photographers at Portrait Simple. I won’t go anywhere else for my son’s pictures!

  12. Just booked me appointment today :) Very excited to get pics of my baby’s 1st Christmas!

  13. My favorite ever Christmas Card came from Portrait Simple – my little boy with the Santa hat pulled over his face and a HUGE grin – Naughty or Nice? A little of both! It was so cute that I bought it – the photographer was so good that even a photo with only 1/2 a face told a story and was worth buying! We LOVE portrait Simple!

  14. Love all of the props! Always love the baby in the bowl with the ornaments!

  15. Super cool sparkley wall!!

  16. We love our holiday cards every year. Thanks for taking some of most favorite pictures!

  17. Great props, as always, PS!! Thanks for another year of awesome holiday cards. :)

  18. the glitter wall just gets me every time! all those pictures are gorgeous!

  19. OMG…LOVE the new snow effect and neutral backgrounds. Calling my local studio today to make an appointment.

  20. You guys always do a great job with props!! I’m always happy with my photos. I’m so glad you have so many more to make the holidays that much more special! I have to book my next apt really soon!

  21. Love the props

  22. Love the new stuff! We hope to get some great holiday pics this year!

  23. Love all the new (and old) holiday props!

  24. I love love all my winter/Holiday portraits of my daughter this year!!! Thank you portrait simple!

  25. Love the snowflake pose. Will have to remember that for our session.

  26. can’t wait to get holiday pictures of my two boys!

  27. Can’t wait for our session next week!!

  28. I love the glitter wall and Santa/Elf hats!

  29. Looking forward to our session! Lots of ideas!

  30. I love the new digitally added snow… have had my last 3 years of Holiday cards from here and can’t wait to see how this years will come out…

  31. I can’t wait to bring my toddler in and stick her in one of those big boxes ! Love the props!

  32. These holiday back drops and props are amazing! After living in Nh for four years and leaving the best Santa ever back in Wa, I have been extremely disappointed in my portrait options, BUT these are amazing!!!!

  33. Oh my!! Love love love the baby Christmas stocking:) all beautiful pictures! It’s giving me great ideas for our session!

  34. The snow effect is great. We got to see it at our last session

  35. Can’t wait for our turn on Monday

  36. These props are all great! They get me in a Christmas mood! :)

  37. There are so many cute Christmas props, but half of our family is Jewish. We prefer things that are non-denominational, but all of your presents are red/green. I’m getting bored of snowflakes and winter hats!

    • We have lots of options that are non-denominational in addition to the usual snowflakes and hats: backdrops including sage green, light plum, light blue, white, black, and textured walls in a variety of colors depending on the studio, plus the new wood wall, new hats this year, our new snow effect (7 different overlay options!), fall leaves, footballs, and our year-round options like the bamboo mat, which can look great paired with our non-denominational holiday card templates. But we appreciate your feedback and we’ll try to add non-green-and-red presents next year as well as more props that aren’t Christmas related. Thanks for your comment!

  38. love the props and the great poses! I really like the lying down head to head holding hands pose!!

  39. Can’t wait for our holiday pictures to be taken!

  40. Can’t wait to have our holiday photos taken at Portrait Simple again!

  41. love the shaving cream santa, too cute!

  42. Loved my cards last year! The props are always adorbale. The photographers are a pleasure to work with and the pictures are fantastic!

  43. I can’t wait to bring my kids in for pictures with the ornaments, so adorable!

  44. I can’t wait to come in and get holiday pictures done of my toddler and new born. Would love to win free pictures :)

  45. Can’t wait to have our holiday pics done!

  46. I love the new snow effect! :)

  47. Can’t wait to come in for our holiday cards!

Leave a Reply

